top of page

Navigate to bottom of blog feed by clicking <back> on your web browser twice & then scrolling up. 

Search
telliottmbamsc

8/2022

Updated: Oct 25, 2022

Fully automated and with nuclear weapons armed with cobalt for lasting contamination:

“NATO warns of mobilization of Russian submarine ‘Belgorod’, carrier of the Weapon of Apocalypse – News 360 – Consultores de contenidos globales


2015-06-04 526aaaa


“Noam Chomsky & Vijay Prashad on Ukraine, Why U.S. Must Negotiate with Russia & What Media Gets Wrong”


*


“'Big Short' analyst says Florida home values could drop as much as 50% in some areas - When insurers jack up flood-insurance premiums to cover costs, buyers might say no to Florida in a bearish signal for its housing market.”

“'Big Short' analyst says Florida home values could drop as much as 50% in some areas when markets factor in flood and storm costs from disasters like Hurricane Ian”


*


An era of unprecedented neglect by members of America’s 2 parties and 3 branches of government both past and present. They must be prosecuted:


“We are stampeding towards doom. That’s the big “we,” as in humanity, as in all of us, together, collectively engaging in an unstoppable onslaught against ecosystems, climate systems, vast regions of ice, superheated acidified oceans, permafrost, rainforests and every other life supporting system.”


“Watching the World Go Bye”

“Your Moment of Doom”


*


SCOTUS = White Christofascist Supremacy on STERIODS

"... Voting Rights Act, first passed in 1965 and aimed at eliminating race discrimination against minority voters."

“The landmark Voting Rights Act faces further dismantling at the Supreme Court”


*


Climate Destruction, Mass Extinction & Biosphere collapse: They’re hiding the fact they’ve already given non billionaires the world over a death sentence


*


Planetary feedback loops have been activated. Shut down all human activity and it won’t matter. 85% of all Green house gas emissions now come from the planet and are beyond our timely control. Die well.


*


Those who will suffer the least and benefit the most from Climates & Biosphere Destruction refuse to allow us to change a course of action that will kill the maximum number of those who will suffer the most - and that is a problem.


*


Caitlin Johnstone:

“Friendly reminder that it’s impossible to get a clear understanding of what’s going on in the world without accounting for the fact that very powerful people within your own society are actively working very hard to manipulate your understanding in their favor.”

[it is against the law for government to propagandize American citizens]


*


“BlackRock: The Secret Company that Owns the World

Hyperinflation is going to change everything. It’s happening.”


*


Medicare for All:

“Actual things I have heard ’20-something’ people in my life say:

“My chest hurts a lot. It’s probably nothing. Not like I could afford to go see a doctor anyway…”

“My teeth are like literally rotting out of my head. I wish I could see a dentist. It’s just too much money, you know?”

“I wish I could afford new glasses. Everything’s so blurry and it suckes.”

“I been sick for days. I think I might go to Urgent Care, but I don’t know. It’s expensive…”

“I feel awful. I wish I could go home. Too bad I need these hours.”

“I can’t afford to be sick.”

“I’ve been off my meds for months. I just can’t afford them right now.”

“I just glued my glasses back together. I can’t afford a new pair.”

“I really hope I get promoted. Then I can get health insurance through the company, I haven’t seen a doctor in years.”


*


“Methane is building in the atmosphere.

This is not Good News.”


*


“A patient told me he was using the medications as directed, but later told my attending he wasn’t using it because he couldn’t afford it. With tears in his eyes, he said to me: “I’m sorry I lied to you.”

“Standard of care is irrelevant if the patient has no access to it.”

“End of story.”


*


“Seven states rely on water from the Colorado River Basin, so what does this mean as extreme heat continues to decrease water levels to record lows?”

“DRIED UP: Lakes Mead and Powell are at the epicenter of the biggest Western drought in history”


*


“AIG must stop insuring and divest from fossil fuels

AIG is a major backer of fossil fuels. The US-based insurance company is the largest coal insurer outside of China, and is among the world’s top three insurers of oil and gas projects.

AIG is also a known insurer of the Trans Mountain tar sands pipeline, a project being pushed ahead in Canada in violation of Indigenous rights.

But even while climate-related disasters devastate communities around the world, AIG has no policies in place to limit or end its investments in fossil fuels. This is unacceptable.”


*


“Most people don’t actually care about the issues or the fact that they’re continuously losing more freedoms. They care that the “team” they identify with is “winning”.

“They care more about seeing those on the “other” team upset than the fact that we are all fucking losing.”


*


Pen and paper terrorists, facilitated by the Democrats:

“How Supreme Court Could Upend Our Democracy”


*


America’s Bureau of Land Management is guilty of wanton and depraved cruelty to animals:

“The BLM's holding facilities are overwhelmed with dangerous fencing, overcrowding, and not enough staff. Wild horses deserve better! It's time to demand answers from the Secretary of the Interior and the Director of the BLM. Make your voice heard by adding your name today”

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page